Urban Adaptation

Sustainable urban living, rural dreams, and daily change for a homemade life.

How low can you go?

with one comment

It’s three days into April now, but at the start of the month, I decided that this will be a month where I see how low I can get my budget to go under normal circumstances.

The goal?  To spend as little as possible while I live like I normally would.  No eating strictly from the pantry, no putting off things that I need until the next month to skew the spending lower, no making The Boy take on more than he normally would to cover for me.  So, normal life, just with less spending, whether that means buying fewer things, or spending less on the things that are necessities.

Seems simple enough, but I suppose I shall see.  I’ll update as I go with weekly spending reports.  Three days down, 27 left to go.

How low can you go?

Written by Jenn

April 3, 2011 at 4:06 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] this entry pretty much sums up my feelings towards the month. our bills just got a lot heavier with the rent […]


Leave a Reply

