Urban Adaptation

Sustainable urban living, rural dreams, and daily change for a homemade life.

Off course

with one comment

This week and the end of last got knocked off course by something that I probably shouldn’t talk about on here just yet.  Everything is mostly fine now due to the fantastic help a friend of a friend of my mothers – thank you, Marvin! – but it feels like we’ve been knocked for a loop and put through the wringer, all in one go.

So, I’m behind.  Academic work is getting done slowly, but I haven’t had much in the way of time for anything else other than a bit of cooking and keeping track of some budget things.  Yesterday was the first day I’ve managed a walk in awhile, which was lovely, and I came home with a thrift store book on hobby farms, which was a pleasant surprise.

This weekend, I’m helping a friend with the tail end of her moving, and then I have a lecture to prepare for Monday plus a pile of grading to work through.  There’s a kitchen to clean, a bedroom to tidy, and hopefully some novels to read now that I can focus on fiction rather than the craziness.  And, next week will be a week of getting on track.  Written down like this it sounds a little…unpleasant.  But really, I think I’m looking forward to it, despite all the work that has yet to be done, and hoping for a relatively quiet, drama-free span.

Written by Jenn

November 20, 2010 at 10:21 am

Posted in Personal stuff

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh dear, I hope you’re over whatever this was, without too much distress. Not what you need when you’re trying so hard to stay focussed on your plans and dreams.
    Thanks for visiting yesterday;)
    xxx

    pamela

    January 12, 2011 at 4:31 am


Leave a Reply

