Urban Adaptation

Sustainable urban living, rural dreams, and daily change for a homemade life.

The anyway project

with one comment

Sharon has graciously posted her outline of The Anyway Project (AKA Whole Life Redesign).  I’ve looked it over!  I’m inspired!  I’m ready to go!  And…I’m so tired that I fell asleep on the loveseat this afternoon, which is no easy feat.  So, at this point I don’t have much to say other than I’m excited to jump in and start getting things in order.

I see this as a year-long plan, although it could be a year of staying in place, or a year of moving (the possibility of the latter has already factored into the projects that I’m currently taking on).  While it might take a bit to find the groove, I think this whole idea is incredibly worthwhile, both for its practical elements and for the exceedingly compelling “theory of anyway” that’s set out.

There are seven categories to work through, some that are very applicable to my present circumstances, some that are perhaps a bit less so.  I think the first step will be to figure out what areas I’m most interested in working on and which ones will fit me best or help me out the most, then work from there, but really, I’m just excited about the whole thing and really focusing in.

 

Written by Jenn

November 2, 2010 at 3:15 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] support of a few November efforts (The Anyway Project and 10×30), I’ve also decided to have another month of no spending beyond the […]


Leave a Reply

