Urban Adaptation

Sustainable urban living, rural dreams, and daily change for a homemade life.

Whole-life redesign

leave a comment »

Over at her blog, Sharon Astyk has proposed starting a whole-life redesign.

Given that I simply don’t have enough projects on the go right now (snicker, guffaw, and all that), I’m going to follow along as best I can and see about working some kind of a redesign of my own.

I see a lot of changes coming soon.  Some of them I don’t know that I have a whole lot of influence in, while some of them I do.  In either case, though, I’d rather take as much control over my life as I can so that I’m in a better position to deal with what comes, when it comes, and if it comes.

I don’t know what exactly the redesign will entail, or whether I’ll be able to do everything that comes up as it progresses.  I also don’t know if everything that I’m interested will be covered, since I had a few project ideas of my own stacking up.  I’m looking forward to working it out, though.   I’ve been considering something similar for awhile now, and I’m hoping this will offer the kick in the pants needed to finally get some needed evaluation and action off the ground.

Of course, if you’re looking for something similar, have a look at Sharon’s post and join in.

Written by Jenn

October 14, 2010 at 1:21 am

Leave a Reply

